Dr Horrible’s Sing-A-Long Blog – Act 1.

July 16, 2008 at 7:42 am (misc.) (, , , , , )

I watched Dr Horrible’s Sing-A-Long Blog! Act 1! I couldn’t watch it as early as I’d have liked since I had school and the video wouldn’t work there – I was trying all through tutorial. But I got home and watched it, and now I’ve seen it! Because it’s a musical starring Neil Patrick Harris and Nathan Fillion! Written by Joss Whedon, who is my absolute god of television! Yaaaaaaaayyyy!

Okay. The first few minutes could have been a little funnier, I think, but things really pick up when Captain Hammer gets mentioned. That’s when Dr Horrible switches from being cute to being very cute. Then he reads an article asking who this girl he always talks about is, and he switches from being very cute to making a bunch of baby animals [ones rolling about in a field of flowers, no less] look like Micheal Jackson’s face, or a Brenda pet. As awesome as he is on How I Met Your Mother, my love for Neil Patrick Harris just doubled.

Oh, and that’s when the singing starts too. The songs are very catchy, the leads have pleasant voices that mesh well with each other,  and all three of them are good at conveying emotion through the singing – particularly NPH. It’s the first time I’ve seen Nathan Fillion playing a jerk, and he does it like a champ. Felicia Day is pretty cute herself and a very good singer. Overall it was a very enjoyable experience. I was worried for those first few minutes that it wouldn’t live up to my expectations, but it definetly made up for that later. I am so getting the DVDs.

Check it out at www.drhorrible.com. Comment your thoughts away below, or put it in your own blog [though please post the link in the comments if you that, I really wanna see what you guys thought] whatever makes you happy.

Leave a Reply

