Home On The Strange.

June 3, 2008 at 2:17 am (misc.) ()

I discovered webcomics about a week ago. Prior to this, the only comics I’d ever read were the ones in the newspaper and Garfield Minus Garfield. I’ve looked at about five popular ones, but Home On The Strange is so far my favourite. It’s about a bunch of pop-culture nerds doing stuff. It parodies nerd culture, and teaches about it to folks who didn’t already know. I had no idea that the term “role-playing,” existed outside video games before this comic.

It’s not as funny as GMG, but the characters are fun, and they actually evolve and change over time, and they have layers and stuff. Also, unlike the ones in the newspaper, this comic is aware that sex exists. It’s just PG-13, but occasionally the jokes involve it. And immature though it may be, that makes it funnier.

Check it out.

2 Comments

  1. maxieg18 said,

    Garfield Minus Garfield is genious! I also have to admit that sometimes I start to feel sad for Jon.
    Thanks for introducing it to me.

    Fuck! Exams, study – they’re kicking the crap out of me!

  2. missbittens said,

    Yeah, I feel sorry for Jon occasionally too. But I love the ones where he’s doing random stuff like making a dancing accordian. And they’re not depressing! Much.

Leave a Reply

